Steering Group

Constitution of Committees May 2014
Steering Group Terms of Reference – pdf »

The original constituent members of the steering group and sub-committees, as formed in May 2014, are listed below.  Since then various changes in personnel have taken place. As the preparation of the plan enters a more technical stage a suitable consultant will be engaged to take the plan forward and liaise with the current members of the NP steering group  acting on behalf of the Parish Council (March 2015).

All members of the Steering Group have signed a Declaration of Interest declaring whether they stand to gain in any way by being a member of the Oxspring Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group.

The Declarations of Interest are held by Ann Walker, Oxspring Parish Council representative.  Please contact her at if you require any further information.

Original Committee Members

Chair – Ruth Rovira Wilde

Vice Chair – John Shepherd (also responsible for finance)

Parish Council Rep – Ann Walker

Chair of Environment sub committee – Cheryl Kelleher

Chair of Community sub committee – Jonathan Jordan

Chair of Economy sub committee – David Greensmith (also responsible for marketing & PR)


Environment Sub Committee

Sonia Hume-Dawson, Cheryl Kelleher (chair), Yvonne Fretwell, Sandra Greensmith, Pete, McLeod.

Community Sub Committee

Julia Brown, Jonathan Jordan (chair), Matthew Joy, John Shepherd, Ian Yems.

Economy Sub Committee

James Brown, John Crowther, David Greensmith (chair), Carl Richardson, Matthew Sykes.